LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event

Be Inspired PR’s LA 2018 Tassels and Tastemakers celestial cocktail party left us starry-eyed! From wedding to lifestyle to wellness, the guest list was filled with the hottest people from all industries. As guests arrived, a chic airstream bar was stationed in front of the venue offering out-of-this-world cocktails from Hoddebros as they checked into the party. With drinks in hand, guests headed into the party by walking underneath a magical balloon installation from Bonjour Fête. Stunning floral arrangements from Little Hill Designs and Foxtail Florals, bursting with blooms, gold leaves, and moody greenery supplied by FiftyFlowers.com, hung from the ceilings and climbed the pillars. SD Socialights lit up the party with rad hanging star lights to add to the ambiance. Neon signage on the walls from Sketch and Etch with cute sayings like “More Than all the Stars” and “To the Moon and Back” created perfect photo backdrops and selfie opportunities for guests to enjoy throughout the party!  

Inside the chic and airy Casita Hollywood event space, guests engaged in fun activations stationed around the room. Box Fox had the coolest shopping lounge with mini gift boxes for guests to enjoy and leave with a little treat 😉 Adorning themselves with stunning star hair accessories from Daydream Republic and Lemonhead LA glitter, they then made their own 5-photo gif at the confetti photobooth backdrop by Smilebooth and Jesi Haack Design! Modern Art Catering’s servers kept people filled with mini works of edible art, such as spring rolls, chicken donut bites, and bourbon-infused cupcakes (this is not a drill!). At the Cocktail Concierge bar, every detail was perfect, from One Hope Wine topped with cotton candy clouds to star-shaped ice cubes and sparkly stir sticks and custom napkins & coasters from For Your Party!

This year, Be Inspired PR wanted to incorporate a give-back element into the event, so guests had the option to donate to the Make-A-Wish Foundation along with their ticket purchase. In turn, they were honored with their very own star on the donor wall which read, “You’re So Extra (Terrestrial)”. The acrylic stars and calligraphy were done by Red Letter Day. Stationery elements and out of this world vinyl designs were created by Jen Simpson Design.

Out on the patio, guests lounged in style thanks to Found Rentals mid-century decor & furniture, while being serenaded by Bob Gail Music and treated to nitrogen ice cream from Supercool Creamery. All You Need Is Love Events definitely made sure the patio was the place to be! The night ended in an epic dance party with Elevated Pulse playing banger after banger and left us dreaming in the clouds about this amazing event! Brandon Kidd Photo and Juice Box Media captured all of the magic from the night, so keep scrolling if you want to check it out!

LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers EventLA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event LA Celestial Tassels and Tastemakers Event
Vendor Credits:

Production – Be Inspired PR, @beinspiredpr

Photographer – Brandon Kidd Photography, @brandonkiddphoto

Venue – Casita Hollywood, @casitahollywood

Patio Event Design – All You Need is Love Events, @allyouneedisloveevents
Videographer – Juice Box Media, @juiceboxmedia
Indoor Florals – Little Hill Designs, @littlehilldesigns
Bars and Patio Florals – Foxtail Florals, @foxtail_florals
All Wholesale Flowers – FiftyFlowers.com, @fiftyflowers
Rentals – Found Rentals, @foundrentals
Moon Backdrop – Jesi Haack Design, @jesihaackdesign
Neons/Stir Sticks/Acrylic – Sketch & Etch Creative, @sketchandetchcreative
Beverage Caterer – Cocktail Concierge, @cocktailconcierge
Airstream Bar – Hoddebros, @hoddebros
Catering – Modern Art Catering, @modernartcatering
Coasters/Napkins – For Your Party, @foryourparty
DJ – Elevated Pulse, @elevatedpulse
Live Patio Musicians – Bob Gail Music, @bobgailmusic
Lighting – SD Socialights, @sdsocialights
Stationery – Jen Simpson Design, @jensimpsondesign
Nitrogen Ice Cream – Super Cool Creamery, @supercoolcreamery
Photobooth – Smilebooth, @smilebooth
Balloon Installation – Bonjour Fete, @bonjourfete
Gifting – BoxFox, @shopboxfox
Alcohol – Milagro Tequila, @milagrotequila, Reyka Vodka, @reyka_vodka, Hendrick’s Gin, @hendricksgin
Wine – ONEHOPE, @onehope
Headbands – Daydream Republic, @daydreamrepublic
Glitter Bar – Lemonhead LA, @lemonhead.la
Calligraphy – Red Letter Day, @redletterday_jane

Event – Tassels & Tastemakers, @tasselsandtastemakers

Cotton Candy – Sugar Bouffant, @sugarbouffant

Custom Ice Cubes – Ice Bulb, @icebulb